Christmas, two (kind of) orders already (!!) and a dodgy-looking pig…

Merry Christmas everyone! Did you have a fantastic festive period? I had a fab time in London, although it did rain a fair bit (as you’d expect). We had a great view from our hotel though:

London

The Shard is such an amazing building, it’s just a shame it’s not open to go up yet!

Even though barely anyone knows I crochet yet, for Christmas I got some crochet-y presents:

Christmas presents

Cute Little Animals (and More!) by Amy Gaines, Crocheted Softies by Stacey Trock, an arrayment of yarn plus a new 4mm hook! I also got Stacey Trock’s ‘Amigurumi: Design Your Own Monster‘ Craftsy course AND a three-month subscription to a new magazine that’s coming out in January called ‘Simply Crochet‘. Not a bad haul at all, I’m so happy with everything!

As mentioned in my reindeer post, the little reindeer was going to be a present for my mum. I did eventually manage to give him away and my mum loved him!! Her first reaction was “where did you get him from?” followed by about 10 minutes of trying to convince her that I made him. My sister still doesn’t believe me and is currently trying to find where I cut the tag off. So I think he was a success!

My mum was so pleased with the reindeer that she’s asked me to make her a little piggy for her pig-obsessed friend! I’m currently working on that – my blog is now fully up to date with where I am so it’s going to have more work-in-progresses. Here’s my progress so far…ahem…:

Rude piggy

I swear it’s going to be a pig!!! Only as I was about to snap the shot did I realise that in his present state, he looks awfully naughty!

As I didn’t have a specific pig pattern, I’m using what I’ve learnt so far to make him. He’s going quite well so far, it’s taken me just over a day to get this far.

And of course, Jasper insisted I allowed him to wear part of the pig as a hat:

Jasper happily wearing his hat

Really, he made me do it!

Once the pig is done, I already have another request! My boyfriend’s mum has asked for an owl, so he’ll be my next project. It’s so lovely being asked to make things, and have people be so surprised that I can actually crochet :o)

2 thoughts on “Christmas, two (kind of) orders already (!!) and a dodgy-looking pig…

Leave a comment

Crochet Me Lovely

A Blog About Crochet Adventures!

T-Red's Craft Blog

Just a craft blog

Gaia Method

Life on the West Bank of Luxor. Egypt.

All Night Knits

Sleep All Day. Knit All Night.

A.N.N.A

Knitting keeps me sane...

Lottieknits

Pretty little handknit designs

garnharmoni

harmony in yarn